BFG/BAOR/RAFG Locations

www.baor-locations.org
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Latest topics
» SOXMIS/SMLM Frankfurt am Main 1978-1980.
Today at 06:50 by serg051060

» New website
18/3/2017, 08:30 by steve

» British soldiers' clubs in Germany 1940/50
17/3/2017, 10:15 by JPW

» Wrinkles
11/3/2017, 20:36 by Hardrations

» Looking for John Ponton - Bünde and Bielefeld
8/3/2017, 19:50 by Seekerofinfo

» Pre War Nazi Germany
3/3/2017, 16:23 by pentaxpete

» lubeck
28/2/2017, 22:18 by heb

» Guardsman K King-Spooner Grenadier Guards 1958/63
27/2/2017, 11:22 by the excel

» Memories of Toc H
26/2/2017, 17:55 by Rigmar

» Vittoria & Albuhera Barracks - B.A.O.R Werl
25/2/2017, 14:23 by BavonWW

» Disposals Organisation, Hamm‏
25/2/2017, 13:47 by BavonWW

» BMH Munster
25/2/2017, 13:00 by BavonWW

» British Forces in Germany (BFG)
25/2/2017, 10:07 by Dee Z

» Farewell to Hamburg
24/2/2017, 17:07 by Dieter.Rudolph

» Major excercise 1967 Libya
24/2/2017, 10:20 by alan8376

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Who is online?
In total there are 22 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 22 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

Most users ever online was 144 on 31/12/2014, 23:57
March 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Barrack Room Inspection.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   9/7/2011, 23:04

Was that those white things with the holes in them?
Back to top Go down
brum
FM
FM


Number of posts : 2808
Age : 76
Localisation : Sandbach Cheshire
Cap Badge : RA/QOH
Places Served : JLRRA (Hereford) Nienburg Paderborn Colchester Munster Maresfield (Cyprus) Hohne Hemer Op Banner x4 Woolwich
Registration date : 2010-03-02

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   9/7/2011, 23:34

Gordon. wrote:
Was that those white things with the holes in them?

You really must pay attention ! I don't care what the weather is doing in Scotland, that is President Salmond's/ Mel Gibson's fault.

The items of clothing described were "Drawers, Drac". These should not be confused with a later issue of green things which were given the name "Shreddies".

In my mob, anyone found wearing such items were summarily executed.

When you get your Independence, what you wear under your kilt is a matter for your own concience !

The noo.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   10/7/2011, 07:25

Brum...Go away in small jerky movements.. tongue Laughing

In my time "Shreddies"referred to any undergarment worn around the arse ,irrespective of colour

If President Salmond does manage to get independence (which i strongly doubt) i shall be heading South.So be a good chap and look out for a 4 bed detached house close to you..

The kilt is a non talking item at the moment,as i refused to wear one to my grand daughter`s wedding last week.Give it a couple of monthes and someone might speak to me,meanwhile i am enjoying the peace and quiet.

Toodle pip
Back to top Go down
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   10/7/2011, 19:25

draws drac issued to us were green fings. a cross between a bell tent. and a gas cape. they had funny bits of string hanging from them all over the place, and weird rubber buttons, you had finished your basic training before you found out what they were, even today all these years after demob i cant remember how you wore the blinking fings, ginger
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shelldrake
FM
FM
avatar

Number of posts : 2986
Localisation : Camberley
Cap Badge : Royal Artillery
Places Served : Troon, Lippstadt, Devizes, NI, Paderborn, Dortmund, Colchester, Belize, Canada, Cyprus, Gutersloh
Registration date : 2010-10-26

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   10/7/2011, 19:47

Ginge, the aperture faced the front! Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   10/7/2011, 20:12

WOW!! No Shelldrake? Laughing
Back to top Go down
brum
FM
FM


Number of posts : 2808
Age : 76
Localisation : Sandbach Cheshire
Cap Badge : RA/QOH
Places Served : JLRRA (Hereford) Nienburg Paderborn Colchester Munster Maresfield (Cyprus) Hohne Hemer Op Banner x4 Woolwich
Registration date : 2010-03-02

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   11/7/2011, 09:49

Gordon. wrote:
WOW!! No Shelldrake? Laughing

New emoticons AND subtle humour.

Well done Sherlock ! Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   11/7/2011, 19:00

aperture, i thought that was something on a sten that chopped your fingers off if you stuck your finger in , or words to that effect sir,10 days jankers fank you sir, ginger
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   11/7/2011, 20:28

Nah Ginger,,,Thats for cutting cigars lol!
Back to top Go down
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   12/7/2011, 19:05

well i learn sumfink different everyday, ginger
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stephen Lock
Maj Gen
Maj Gen
avatar

Number of posts : 937
Age : 63
Localisation : Calgary
Cap Badge : Pads Brat
Places Served : Father -- Canadian Army. Served Hemer, Soest, and Wetter
Registration date : 2007-12-28

PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   12/7/2011, 19:15

Gordon. wrote:
Brum...Go away in small jerky movements.. tongue Laughing

In my time "Shreddies"referred to any undergarment worn around the arse ,irrespective of colour

If President Salmond does manage to get independence (which i strongly doubt) i shall be heading South.So be a good chap and look out for a 4 bed detached house close to you..

The kilt is a non talking item at the moment,as i refused to wear one to my grand daughter`s wedding last week.Give it a couple of monthes and someone might speak to me,meanwhile i am enjoying the peace and quiet.

Toodle pip

Refused to wear a kilt to your granddaughter's wedding?? Refused to wear a kilt???? affraid Good lord.....!!!! sputter, choke, gasp....refused to wear a kilt??????? Why on earth not? I mean, apart from having to be careful when sitting and such (assuming, if you HAD worn it, it would have been worn "traditionally").....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   

Back to top Go down
 
Barrack Room Inspection.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
 Similar topics
-
» Barrack Room Inspection.
» Barrack Room Damages
» I Like to show you all my room
» Help Me Understand....why a undiscovered room is found in a house!!!
» Inspection/Inspectorate Committee

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
BFG/BAOR/RAFG Locations :: Memories of National Service-
Jump to: