BFG/BAOR/RAFG Locations

www.baor-locations.org
 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Latest topics
Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Who is online?
In total there are 13 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 13 Guests :: 2 Bots

None

Most users ever online was 212 on 6/12/2017, 00:36
May 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
CalendarCalendar
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

 

 Barrack Room Inspection.

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime9/7/2011, 23:04

Was that those white things with the holes in them?
Back to top Go down
brum
FM
FM


Number of posts : 2808
Age : 79
Localisation : Sandbach Cheshire
Cap Badge : RA/QOH
Places Served : JLRRA (Hereford) Nienburg Paderborn Colchester Munster Maresfield (Cyprus) Hohne Hemer Op Banner x4 Woolwich
Registration date : 2010-03-02

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime9/7/2011, 23:34

Gordon. wrote:
Was that those white things with the holes in them?

You really must pay attention ! I don't care what the weather is doing in Scotland, that is President Salmond's/ Mel Gibson's fault.

The items of clothing described were "Drawers, Drac". These should not be confused with a later issue of green things which were given the name "Shreddies".

In my mob, anyone found wearing such items were summarily executed.

When you get your Independence, what you wear under your kilt is a matter for your own concience !

The noo.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime10/7/2011, 07:25

Brum...Go away in small jerky movements.. tongue Laughing

In my time "Shreddies"referred to any undergarment worn around the arse ,irrespective of colour

If President Salmond does manage to get independence (which i strongly doubt) i shall be heading South.So be a good chap and look out for a 4 bed detached house close to you..

The kilt is a non talking item at the moment,as i refused to wear one to my grand daughter`s wedding last week.Give it a couple of monthes and someone might speak to me,meanwhile i am enjoying the peace and quiet.

Toodle pip
Back to top Go down
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime10/7/2011, 19:25

draws drac issued to us were green fings. a cross between a bell tent. and a gas cape. they had funny bits of string hanging from them all over the place, and weird rubber buttons, you had finished your basic training before you found out what they were, even today all these years after demob i cant remember how you wore the blinking fings, ginger
Back to top Go down
Shelldrake
FM
FM
Shelldrake

Number of posts : 3044
Localisation : Camberley
Cap Badge : Royal Artillery
Places Served : Troon, Lippstadt, Devizes, NI, Paderborn, Dortmund, Colchester, Belize, Canada, Cyprus, Gutersloh
Registration date : 2010-10-26

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime10/7/2011, 19:47

Ginge, the aperture faced the front! Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime10/7/2011, 20:12

WOW!! No Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Shite Shelldrake? Laughing
Back to top Go down
brum
FM
FM


Number of posts : 2808
Age : 79
Localisation : Sandbach Cheshire
Cap Badge : RA/QOH
Places Served : JLRRA (Hereford) Nienburg Paderborn Colchester Munster Maresfield (Cyprus) Hohne Hemer Op Banner x4 Woolwich
Registration date : 2010-03-02

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime11/7/2011, 09:49

Gordon. wrote:
WOW!! No Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Shite Shelldrake? Laughing

New emoticons AND subtle humour.

Well done Sherlock ! Wink
Back to top Go down
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime11/7/2011, 19:00

aperture, i thought that was something on a sten that chopped your fingers off if you stuck your finger in , or words to that effect sir,10 days jankers fank you sir, ginger
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime11/7/2011, 20:28

Nah Ginger,,,Thats for cutting cigars lol!
Back to top Go down
gingerjim
Col
Col


Number of posts : 487
Cap Badge : raoc
Places Served : blackdown brackley , belgium . viersen
Registration date : 2011-03-21

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime12/7/2011, 19:05

well i learn sumfink different everyday, ginger
Back to top Go down
Stephen Lock
Maj Gen
Maj Gen
Stephen Lock

Number of posts : 937
Age : 66
Localisation : Calgary
Cap Badge : Pads Brat
Places Served : Father -- Canadian Army. Served Hemer, Soest, and Wetter
Registration date : 2007-12-28

Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime12/7/2011, 19:15

Gordon. wrote:
Brum...Go away in small jerky movements.. tongue Laughing

In my time "Shreddies"referred to any undergarment worn around the arse ,irrespective of colour

If President Salmond does manage to get independence (which i strongly doubt) i shall be heading South.So be a good chap and look out for a 4 bed detached house close to you..

The kilt is a non talking item at the moment,as i refused to wear one to my grand daughter`s wedding last week.Give it a couple of monthes and someone might speak to me,meanwhile i am enjoying the peace and quiet.

Toodle pip

Refused to wear a kilt to your granddaughter's wedding?? Refused to wear a kilt???? affraid Good lord.....!!!! sputter, choke, gasp....refused to wear a kilt??????? Why on earth not? I mean, apart from having to be careful when sitting and such (assuming, if you HAD worn it, it would have been worn "traditionally").....
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Barrack Room Inspection.   Barrack Room Inspection. - Page 3 Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Barrack Room Inspection.
Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
BFG/BAOR/RAFG Locations :: Memories of National Service-
Jump to: